DaycareLens
Texas › Brownsville › Kenmont School

Kenmont School

Child care center · 2734 N CORIA ST, Brownsville, TX 78520-8841 · License 836634

0Compliance score
Poor

Capacity 68. ToddlerPre-Kindergarten

Violation history (16)

SeverityDateStandard / narrativeCorrected
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
5— 746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
—
2— 746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
—

Severity 5 = most serious. Source: official state record.

Inspections (16)

16 inspection record(s) on file from TX-HHSC.

Nearby alternatives

FacilityScoreCityDistance
Episcopal Day School Day Care 0 Brownsville—
Montessori School 0 Brownsville—
Little Mermaid Day Care Center 0 Brownsville—
Lincoln Park School Day Care Center 0 Brownsville—
Rancho Del Cielo Early Childcare Development Center 0 Brownsville—
Little Big Ones 0 Brownsville—

Licensed facilities near this one, highest compliance score first.

Get violation alerts for this daycare

We'll email you when a new inspection or violation is posted. Free.